Neestrup named Coach of the Year 2023

F.C. Copenhagen's head coach Jacob Neestrup has been named Coach of the Year for 2023 by his managerial colleagues in the DBU. Brentford's Thomas Frank and Sparta Prague's Brian Priske were voted second and third respectively.

2023 was a historic year for Neestrup and F.C. Copenhagen. The team won The Double and qualified for the UEFA Champions League group stage, where they finished second in a group comprising of Bayern Munich, Manchester United and Galatasaray.

Speaking after receiving the award, Neestrup said: "I am, of course, proud and humbled to be named Coach of the Year for 2023. Many talented colleagues have recognised the work that the players, the staff and I have delivered in 2023. It means a lot and I will certainly appreciate the great honour even more when there is time to reflect.

"2023 was an impressive calendar year for FCK on the pitch. That is why all our talented players and everyone across the staff deserve the greatest recognition for the enormous contribution they have together made to the club. Thank you!

"As everyone knows we're now in 2024. Therefore, 2023 is now pushed to the back of our minds and only our joint goals and ambitions for 2024 are in focus. The players, the staff and myself are already embarking on another exciting year, where together we will do our best to bring new memories to the history of F.C. Copenhagen and Danish club football."

Everyone at F.C. Copenhagen would like to congratulate Neestrup on being named Coach of the Year.