Jubel efter scoring
Jubel efter scoring
Noah Sahsah
Jubel efter scoring

FCK U19s beat Bayern 3-2 in UEFA Youth League

F.C. Copenhagen maintained their 100 percent start to the UEFA Youth League this season with a dramatic 3-2 victory over Bayern Munich U19s in Copenhagen.

FCK had surrendered a 2-0 lead only for Noah Sahsah to pop up on the fourth minute of stoppage time to secure victory for the Young Lions.

Emil Højlund fired FCK in front of 38 minutes after covering from Thomas Jørgensen's mazy run into the box.

Sahsah got his first of the evening to double FCK's lead on 49 minutes from a corner.

From that point on FCK appeared to be in full control but, in the 85th minute Javier Fernandez got away from the home defence to halve the deficit. Christian Kouam then equalised as the clocked ticked into added time.

Vilde jubelscener efter det sene 3-2-mål mod Bayern München
Vilde jubelscener efter det sene 3-2-mål. Foto: Gaston Szerman, FCK Media

A draw would not have done FCK justice following a sensational performance at Tingbjerg Idrætspark in front of hundreds of fans.

And the supporters got their wish for one last slice of drama when Sahsah collected the ball from Queyrell Tchicamboud and fired first-time into the Bayern net with just seconds remaining.

The win means FCK's U19s now site top of Group A in the UEFA Youth League, three points ahead of both Bayern and Manchester United.

1 Andreas Dithmer – 2 Hjalte Bidstrup, 15 Cornelius Olsson, 4 Aksel Halsgaard, 12 Nicolai Blicher (85,: 5 Ethan Amundsen-Day) – 7 Thomas Jørgensen (81.: 16 Hunor Vajk Németh), 3 Tristan Fynbo, 24 Victor Froholdt – 9 Amin Chiakha, 8 Emil Højlund (59.: 19 Queyrell Tchicamboud), 11 Noah Sahsah (anf.)

Subs not used: 20 Oscar Buur (GK), 10 Tamás Szücs, 21 Galdur Gudmundsson, 26 William Glindtvad

Bayern Munich:
1 Max Schmitt - 2 Vincent Manuba (60.: 14 Maximilian Schuhbauer), 4 Paul Scholl, 5 Benedikt Wimmer, 3 Adam Aznou (80.: 16 Mudaser Sadat) - 8 Javier Fernández, 6 Lennart Becker (anf.) (73.: 12 Christian Kouam), 10 Jonathan Asp Jensen - 7 Kurt Rüger (15 Maximilian Hennig), 9 Robert Ramsak, 11 Adin Licina (73.: 17 Michael Scott)

Subs not used: 18 Leon Klanac (GK),13 Ljubo Puljic.